RiChiamo (marimba + strings quartet)

10,00  IVA incluido / Taxes included

Feel free to download the parts in the following links:
Marimba part
Violin 1 part
Violin 2 part
Viola part
Violoncello part

Title: RiChiamo

Catalog number: osm81

Dedicated to: Alessandro Mastropietro

Instrumentation: marimba + strings quartet

Duration: 11'

Written in: Almansa-Madrid, 2012'VII

Level: high

Publishing Refference: EDEN0002

ISMN: 979-0-9018834-6-8

Legal Deposit: M-31575-2017

Number of pages: 37

Orientation: portrait

Color: b&w

Premiere: Visit page


RiChiamo was commissioned by L’Aquila government (Italy) for solo marimba and string quartet. It was premiered out there during the fall of 2012 and in 2014 and 2015 had some performances in Spain in its version with piano.

The piece is based on partridges singing rhythms.

Premiere: September 1st 2012,  by Ivan Mancinelli and Benedetto Marcello strings quartet. Contemporary music season of Società Aquilana dei Concerti (L’Aquila, Italy).

Relevant performances:

MADRID: Estreno español de ‘RiChiamo’ por el ensemble del RCSMM


Madrid. Spanish premiere of RiChiamo – festival COMA’2014

Partridges drawings printed on the t-shirts: