Metatrón (video + band)

10,00  IVA incluido / Taxes included

Title: Metatrón

Catalog number: osm109#1

Series: Pieces for video and band · osm109#

Dedicated to: Banda Sinfónica Municipal de Alicante

Instrumentation: wind/brass/percussion band + video (created with Pepe Gimeno, Carlos Cueto)

Duration: 9 min.

Written in: Altea, 2020'VII

Level: high

Number of pages: 29

Orientation: portrait

Color: b&w

Premiere: Visit page


You can download the parts from the following links:
Flute 1/piccolo 1 part
Flute 2/piccolo 2 part
Flute 3 part
Oboe 1 part
Oboe 2 part
English horn (F) part
Bassoon part
Piccolo clarinet (Eb) part
Clarinets I (Bb) part
Clarinets II (Bb) part
Clarinets III (Bb) part
Bass clarinet (Bb) part
Soprano sax (Bb) part
Alto saxes (Eb) part
Tenor saxes (Bb) part
Baritone sax (Eb) part
French horn 1 (F) part
French horn 2 (F) part
French horn 3 (F) part
French horn 4 (F) part
Trumpet 1 (Bb) part
Trumpet 2 (Bb) part
Trombone 1 part
Trombone 2 part
Bass trombone part
Flugelhorn 1 (Bb) part
Flugelhorn 2 (Bb) part
Euphonium 1 (Bb) part
Euphoium 2 (Bb) part
Tubas part
Timpani part
Percussion 1 part
Percussion 2 part
Percussion 3 part

The piece is an original idea by Sonia Megías, then Pepe Gimeno converted this idea into the design of a script, and with the animation of Carlos Cueto the video was completed. Sonia finished the music of Metatron in September 2020, after several rehearsals and meetings with the Town Band of Alicante.

Percussion 1 plays triangle, snare drum, suspended cymbal, bass drum and bells.
Percussion 2 plays bass drum, glockenspiel, cowbell, vibraphone, xylophone, temple blocks and triangle.
Percussion 3 plays a tambourine, rattlesnake, glockenspiel, temple blocks and a suspended cymbal.

Video of the piece (performed by the Symphonic Band of the Town of Alicante):

Training video (mixed sound, MIDI + real band):

Video with click and countdown:

Links and media:
· Metatrón at the Opening Ceremony of Valencia World Design Capital 2022